BCCI announces Women’s T20 Challenge team, know who is the captain of which team

By | May 16, 2022

If you do not know what is the Women’s T20 Challenge, then let us tell you that this is a game similar to IPL but only women can participate in this tournament. This tournament was started from last 3 years.

BCCI has organized this tournament for the desire of women. This game is a kind of women’s IPL.

There is a total of 3 teams in the Women’s T20 Challenge and the captains and players of these three teams have been announced by the BCCI. Let us know the name of the team, the captain of the team, and the names of the players involved in the team.

There are a total of three teams in the Women’s T20 Challenge

  1. Supernova
  2. Trail Blazers
  3. Velocity

There are 16 players in these three teams.

This competition will be organized in the last phase of IPL. The tournament will start from May 23 to 28 at the Maharashtra Cricket Stadium.

Let us tell you that a total of 12 foreign players including South Africa, England, West Indies and Australia will participate in this tournament. Apart from this, all other players will be Indians.

Total 4 matches will be played in this tournament. The first match between Supernovas and Trailbadgers will be played on 23rd May. The match will start at 7.30 pm.

The second match between Supernovas and Velocity will be played on the 24th. The third match will be played on May 26 between Declan Velocity and Trailblazers

The last and final match will be played on 28 May.

Women’s T20 Challenge Team Announced | Know who is the captain of which team

Let us tell you that in this tournament, India’s captain Mithali Raj and fast bowler Goswami have been rested. So these two matches will not play.

Supernovas: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Tania Bhatia, Ilana King, Ayushi Soni, Chandu V, Diandra Dottin, Harleen Deol, Meghna Singh, Monica Patel, Smile Malik, Pooja Vastrakar, Priya Punia, Rashi Kanojia, Sophie Ecclestone, or Lisa, Mansi Joshi

Trailblazers: Smriti Mandhana (Captain), Poonam Yadav, Arundhati Reddy, Haley Mathews, Jemiahna Rodrigues, Priyanka Priyadarshini, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, Renuka Singh, Richa Ghosh, S. Meghna, Shattak Isaka, Salma Khatoon, Sharmin Akhtar, Sofia Brown, Sujata Malik, SB Pokhrakar.

Velocity: Deepti Sharma (Captain), Sneh Rana, Saphali Verma, Ayabonga Blueprint, Kevin Navagira, Katherine Cross, Karen James, Laura Volwarda, Maya Sonawane, Naththakana Kantama, Radha Yadav, Aarti Kedar, Shivli Shinde, Simran Bahadur, Yastika Bhatia, Pranavi Chandra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.